Your Committee

Any organisation needs to be managed in order for it to run smoothly and run efficiently  while providing a service.  The Exeter White Ensign Club is no different and without the dedication of the committee the club would not survive.  The club is always on the look out for volunteers to join the committee, so if you have ideas or want to put something back in then please do volunteer.


Appointment Appointee Contact
President Capt Michael Clapp RN Retd
Chairman George Teal
Vice Chairman  David Ash
Secretary Ian Ley
Treasurer Yvonne Sercombe
Membership Secretary Jeannette Ley
Entertainments Derrick Faulkner
Maintenance Keith Worley
Welfare Officer Sue Stirzaker
Galley Supervisor Marian Macpherson
Asst Galley Supervisor Shirley Read
Website Administrator Ian Ley
Mervin Strudwick

Next committee meeting:  The last Thursday of every month  at 18:30 in The Mountbatten Lounge

Click here for a copy of the Club Rules